Barcelona, a photo a day

A little taste of France…


I know what you will think… Barcelona is NOT in France! You’re obviously right, although France is just about 90 miles, or 150 km, away.
Well, I stick to me french-ness. Yesterday, I went to a french countryside market in the middle of Barcelona, right in the port, and had a little taste of my old country, which I left so many years ago. Feeling nostalgic, now and then. But no worries, going there in 4 weeks time.
Anyway, we made a little gastronomic trip, had some cider, some wonderful brown bread, my wife loves her croissants…
And no, I can’t stand snails!!! The garlic sauce they usually come with, yes, but not the snails!

3 responses

  1. what a sahme – a french man who deos not like his snails – here in hania on the island of crete, we eat them right throughout the summer!

    Like

    June 27, 2009 at 1:02 pm

  2. nzm

    Hi Rob

    I'm a newcomer to Barcelona and have learned a lot while reading your blog. I have linked to your blog from ours.

    Is the French market a regular event? If so, where in the port is it located and on which days can we visit?

    Thanks and regards
    Michele (nzm)

    Like

    June 16, 2009 at 5:37 pm

  3. yup.. say no to snails, hahaha…

    Like

    June 15, 2009 at 6:58 pm