Barcelona, a photo a day

Let the music play!



Welcome back to Barcelona, with some more music! Plenty of music everywhere, every day! There isn’t a day without some free concerts in parks, classic, jazz, world music, etc. I lived in many places around the world, but Barcelona is without a doubt the most musical one.
Buskers in every street in the old town, in metro stations, trains, buses, on the beaches… Here is one I really liked, he really is an accordion virtuoso, despite of the statue’s bored face. He was playing next to the Santa Maria del Pi Church, famous place for choirs, fantastic acoustics.
Here is some more information about the guy in the back, Àngel Guimerà

6 responses

  1. I enjoy the photo as well as your note. Free concert everyday? That's so inviting :).

    Like

    July 22, 2009 at 2:57 pm

  2. I love Barcelone, my brother has lived there for a few years and I went to visit him often. Great to follow your sights and sounds from Catalunya!

    Like

    July 19, 2009 at 7:37 am

  3. Wonderful photo of the street scenery. I could almost hear the accordion chords clear over here in Oregon.

    Like

    July 19, 2009 at 6:15 am

  4. Barcelona looks like a really great place. I love your pictures. By the way your Graffiti post from last tuesday has to do with music too.
    It's a picture of an album cover from one of my favorite bands when I was a teenager.
    The band was called Joy Division and the album is “Unknown Pleasures” released in 1979.

    Like

    July 19, 2009 at 3:44 am

  5. I thought he looked pretty straight faced at first, but the more I looked at him the less grumpy he seemed. Music everywhere. You are lucky.

    Like

    July 18, 2009 at 5:10 pm

  6. Guimera doesn't look bored at all. In fact he looks entranced. Love the guy's shoes. Wish I could hear that accordion play.

    Like

    July 18, 2009 at 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

