Barcelona, a photo a day

Window shopping


Right. This is one of a kind. I explain: if there is something I very rarely do, it is taking pictures of shop windows. Maybe I’m wrong, maybe I should do it more. Who knows.

Anyway, this is one I really liked. All kind of weird creatures roaming a shop window in the old town, near the Cathedral. Looks almost like some kind of strange rockabilly/funk/punk/glitterati music band. One of them might actually be Gary Glitter… Or is it Saint Saens’s Carnival of the animals? Questions, questions, so many questions…
Good night, or good day all.

Message to VP: yes, Grimaldi Lines go from here to Livorno, Sardegna and Civitavecchia.

And also: I’m having a few very busy and very exhausting days, and I can’t roam your blogs as much as I would love to. Should be back to normal in a short while.

14 responses

  1. Amazing to see. The colours are looking spectacular. Liked this post very much.

    Like

    August 27, 2009 at 4:11 am

  2. This window I would have spent time at, before going in to the shop… 😉

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  3. I love this shot, the colors are really great. The pig looks like a big boss, with the cigarette in the corner of the mouth.

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 2:50 pm

  4. You certainly picked a colorful window!

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 2:17 pm

  5. … and then the exclusive shops along Paceig de Gracia etc…?

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 2:01 pm

  6. Anonymous

    je n'ai pas l'habitude de mettre des commentaires mais cette photo me parle… et tu sais pourquoi!
    je l'adore !! ta frangine

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 10:16 am

  7. Count Roberto – you did say that you like posh shops, right?! Very fancy, artsy and fun crafts! Show us more posh shops! HRH of EAGAN daily photo

    Like

    August 26, 2009 at 1:38 am

  8. Great, whimsical shot!!:) And I agree – shop windows offer a lot of charm when least expected! Is that pig kicking the cat in the head? I'd be ticked, too, if I had to be so crowded in like that!!

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 11:20 pm

  9. Kind of like Alice in Wonderland meets The Muppets. Colorful stuff here. I like it.
    P.S. Hang in there Rob. Hopefully things will calm down soon.

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 11:01 pm

  10. I love this picture. Between the colors and all the different items, it's really fun!
    Sunny 🙂

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 8:55 pm

  11. I am a notorious windows lover and I am glad that this time you did an exception!

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 8:48 pm

  12. I'm loving those colours! They're very vibrant and these lil guys are 10 kinds of weird but weird is good. Nice blog btw!

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 8:37 pm

  13. Glad you shot and posted this one. It's whimsical and bright. Hope you enjoy whatever is distracting you and we'll look forward to seeing and hearing more from you soon.

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 8:05 pm

  14. m_m

    You should do it!:) Beautiful photo, so colourful and picturesque!
    Very nice work!
    Regards,
    m_m

    Like

    August 25, 2009 at 7:09 pm