Barcelona, a photo a day

Buskers


Some more musicians, artists, this time from the north of Catalunya, doing, if I remember well, some excellent gypsy swing.

Following a suggestion, I changed my header photo today to show something much more Catalan than the sevillan dresses that were there before: gegants, giants. I’ll bring you more about them when I know more, probably around the 22nd of this month, la Merce, a very important day here.

This blog is 4 months old today. 125 days, 125 posts, 128 followers, probably getting to 5000 visitors later tonight. Thanks for all your support, comments, friendship!

I’m inviting you today to visit and discover a rather gorgeous new blog, made in Melbourne by Blossomflowergirl. Great photos of a really cool town. Just have a look at the header! I love it!

8 responses

  1. Not your usual type of busker!
    They look so relaxed.

    Like

    September 13, 2009 at 2:38 am

  2. I like the header very much. Congratulations on your great achievement in such a short time. Keep on posting.

    Like

    September 11, 2009 at 11:31 am

  3. Nice new header. Congratulations on your blogs success. It's easy to see why.

    Like

    September 11, 2009 at 5:15 am

  4. I like the header photo and today's photo of buskers. Congrats on your fourth month anniversary. You've really captured a lot of attention in four months. And you've brought us so much pleasure in that time.

    Like

    September 10, 2009 at 9:36 pm

  5. What could be better than a little live gypsy music by the beach? Great photo of the musicians! I like your new blog front page header photo!

    Like

    September 10, 2009 at 7:28 pm

  6. This is a great portrait. The facial expressions are to die for! I'd love to hear their music.

    And I really like your new header photo!

    Like

    September 10, 2009 at 7:14 pm

  7. I like the new header. Congrats on your 4 month celebration! The guy on the right looks Romanian (I know that a lot of my compatriots are roaming the street of Barcelona).

    Like

    September 10, 2009 at 6:18 pm

  8. I LOVE accordian music, gypsy swing – oo lala!!

    Like

    September 10, 2009 at 6:14 pm

Leave a Reply

