Barcelona, a photo a day

Mandy


Beautiful day today. Not only is the sun shining, not only is it nice and warm, but it is, and this is foremost, my wife Mandy’s birthday. I wont dare telling you her age (I’m not crazy). Happy birthday, my love!
The day’s program: I will straighten Mandy’s curly  hair, we will go out to have lunch at the nicest place we can find, and will most probably finish the afternoon at Haagen Dazs, for the most somptuous ice cream ever. Nice!

A bit later… Straightened the hair, changed the picture.

17 responses

  1. What a beautiful smile. And such kind eyes. Belated birthday greetings to Mandy. I hope your day was happy and special and wish you many more to come.

    Like

    December 3, 2009 at 2:10 am

  2. Zut, je suis en retard. J'espère que la journée fut délicieuse !

    Like

    November 30, 2009 at 6:42 pm

  3. Joyeux Anniversaire à Mandy!!
    Je vous remercie pour votre visite et vous souhaite la bienvenue sur mon blog!
    Très amicalement, Kenza

    Like

    November 29, 2009 at 10:48 am

  4. Happy Birthday dear Mandy, it's a special day!
    wow and an adorable portrait, a beautiful homage!
    hummm perfect program for your day, and hummm about hair, oh girl, don't mention it! LOL I'm always crazy about my hair, mainly in these cold rainy days here in Luxembourg, it's driving me crazy!
    Your hair is beautiful and glowing!Enjoy your day sweetie!
    hugs
    flowers
    chocolate!
    your friend
    Léia

    Like

    November 29, 2009 at 9:51 am

  5. A sincere Happy Birthday Mandy, and way to go Rob, letting the world help celebrate. I hope to day was a birthday to remember for both of you.

    Like

    November 29, 2009 at 4:43 am

  6. Flowers – natures way to smile.
    Assume however that you two are smiling as much today. Happy Birthday for you Mandy and a happy first Advent as well.

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 11:49 pm

  7. My first visit here, but happy birthday, Mandy. (I understand about the straightened hair and am a wee bit envious that you have someone who will do that for you!)
    Thanks for your follow.

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  8. many, many thanks for the lovely birthday wishes! Rob ordered a waffle sundae and I a chocolate souffle at Haagen Daz – yummy! not counting calories today…wishing you all a wonderful weekend. Mandy

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 5:33 pm

  9. Yes, Jacob, the flowers are from me. R

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 5:31 pm

  10. Happy birthday, Mandy – and how great that Rob are well enough, so Your day can be speciel 😉
    Greetings from an 55 years young woman in Denmark – I like my age very much *S*

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 4:41 pm

  11. Congratulations to your beautiful Mandy!
    I hope you will have a fabulous day and evening! Enjoy it and have FUN!!

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 4:32 pm

  12. A beautiful floral bouquet for a beautiful gal! Rob is off on the right foot! Happy Birthday! Otanjobi ni omedito gozaimashita! Glad fodelsedag! Bon anniversaire! Alles Gute zum Geburtstag! Gratulere med dagen!

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 3:20 pm

  13. Happy Birthday to Mandy! Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 2:37 pm

  14. Happy Birthday to Mandy. Enjoy!

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 2:22 pm

  15. Wishing Mandy a Very Happy Birthday. May your special day be filled with wonderful moments and beautiful memories. And may you have many many more.

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 1:56 pm

  16. Our very best wishes to the beautiful Mandy! We hope that you have a great day and get a chance to eat lots of Hagen Dazs! Red roses from Rob? What a champ he is!

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 1:56 pm

  17. Sorry I missed the curly-haired shot being a curly girl myself. But glad I caught this beauty of a birthday girl with her romantic roses. Happy Birthday, Mandy! Eat some Haagen Dazs for me. ( :

    Like

    November 28, 2009 at 1:00 pm