Barcelona, a photo a day

Thursday’s Food for Thoughts, season 1, episode 1


We are starting today a new meme,  Thursday’s Food for Thoughts. We love food, we love food photos, so why not make a meme out of it! Anything about food, food places, any type of food, food that makes you think, not necessarily the edible kind. The subject is vast!
You are all very welcome to participate, just do as usual, get the code, add it to your post, follow the few usual steps, et voila! 
Hopefully anyway. I hope I got the settings right, as it is the very first time I’m doing this. If not, you tell me.
First photo, some swiss cheese spotted in Barcelona, of course!
12 responses

  1. woow! and wow 🙂 I love cheese and this one looks great. Wish I were here and can taste it!:)

    havea nice day 🙂

    Like

    December 16, 2010 at 11:43 am

  2. «Louis» just linked a recipe he posted on his old recipe blog. The blog's titles disappeared and «Louis» wasn't able to sort it out, so he quit writing to it. The recipes remain intact, however, blog bugs aside.

    Like

    December 11, 2010 at 1:27 pm

  3. This weekend I'll try to find on something to your theme 😀

    Like

    December 10, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  4. Well! This is neat! «Louis» may just give up his Thursday Qu'est-ce que c'est and join this! (He's in culinary school right now, so this fits right in!

    Like

    December 10, 2010 at 11:00 am

  5. That cheese gruyere looks really delicious, big cheese for big apettite.

    Regards

    Valery

    [Barcelona Daily Photo]

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 3:07 pm

  6. Hmmm delicious cheese, one of my favorite one!
    Your picture is wonderful, the texture is so beautiful!
    Léia

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  7. Fabulous shot. Good luck with the 'feast'. Another fabulous banner, Rob.

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 12:03 pm

  8. I might attend later.
    Look forward to see other peoples food photos too. Good luck!:)

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 9:31 am

  9. Beautiful picture. Cheese and cheese wheels are a work of art.
    Cheese is a living thing, as I learned while working at a sheep farm dairy.
    And Gruyere is one of the reasons I stayed in Switzerland for several years.
    Good luck with your new meme. Later today I'll try to contribute something, inshallah. Have fun. Betayavon.

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 9:13 am

  10. i love gruyeure – wouldn't have thought of coming to barcelona to get it though!! wow, someone is going to need a big cheeseboard!

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 8:35 am

  11. If you did not mention it was cheese, I would have thought it is somekind of ancient time piece !
    Just so unique ! I apologies as I have not see such a big block of cheese. Thanks !

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 3:46 am

  12. Good idea. If I had known, I could have saved today's restaurant photo for tomorrow. I might participate from time to time, but I'm getting lost with the various memes.

    Like

    December 9, 2010 at 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

