Barcelona, a photo a day

Watery Wednesday 143


One evening on the Avinguda de la Reina Maria Cristina, coming back from the Magic Fountain. Can never take enough watery photos, I guess!
Many people ask me for details on the processing I use. Well, I use many many different programs, such as Adobe Photoshop CS4 (learning,that is), Adobe Lightroom, Artizen, Photomatix Pro (not that I am a pro!). What I use mostly, my favorite program, with it’s fantastic results in color and black and white, is Luminance HDR, aka Qtpfsgui, and, very simply, Picasa, Paint.net or Gimp to do the fine-tuning. Most of these programs are free, you’ll find them easily.

Well, yep, once again: check here for more Watery Wednesday photos from so many people around the world!

10 responses

  1. Quite some fountains .. thanks for the tips !

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 12:46 pm

  2. I love your pictures and I love Barcelona!Wonderful shot!
    Léia

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 10:55 am

  3. Such wonderful water features! Love the textured effect in this photo!

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 9:15 am

  4. What a fantastic shot! 🙂

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 9:13 am

  5. The magic lives on.

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 5:42 am

  6. Excellent as always!

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 4:20 am

  7. Very well captured!!

    Watery Wednesday at my page.

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 4:10 am

  8. No, one can never get enough of your fantastic fountain photos!

    Wheeee, Blogger finally let me leave a comment! I've been having big problems with these embedded comment boxes, and not just on your blog – they usually don't appear for me, and it's mighty irritating.

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 4:06 am

  9. The “layers” of cars, walls (some green), and fountains are delightful… Great lines with an angular one for the escalator to mix it up.

    Bises,
    Genie

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 3:08 am

  10. It's 36 degrees Celsius here – your Watery Wednesday water fountain wonder is wonderful right now!

    Like

    June 8, 2011 at 1:27 am

Leave a Reply

