Barcelona, a photo a day

Weekend Reflections


Oh look: that’s me!
After first posting this on my other blog, I decided to delete it there and to re-post it here. Photo taken 2-3 days ago behind the Forum area, close to what was originally planed as the new maritime zoo of Barcelona, before our new Mayor decided to forget about the project. Anyway, enjoy the skyline, with all the 4* hotels and very expensive apartments (with a fantastic view, I agree).
I have been posting beach photos for a few days now. After thinking a lot about it, I decided to post some photos from the naturist beach in Barcelona in the above mentioned other blog, as I have been a practicing naturist for longer than I care to remember. Why the other blog? No hypocrisy, just the wish to spare some people’s feeling or beliefs (not getting too many visitors over there). If you don’t want to go there, then just don’t. It is my strong belief that we are all equal, and that we do not have to be ashamed to be as God made us. Or Mother Nature, call it what you wish. Would you be ashamed of showing a finger or, I don’t know, maybe your forehead? Why ignore our bodies?
And it is very nice not to wear a wet or/and sandy swimsuit, believe me!

Anyway, enough rambling! This photo above was taken for James’s Weekend Reflections. Please check what my blogger mates did this week!

15 responses

  1. Great shot! It's like a giant reflective eye!

    Like

    August 3, 2011 at 12:27 am

  2. An amazing opportunity to discover your other blog… And this mirror thing is actually amazing : well done !

    Like

    July 26, 2011 at 3:31 pm

  3. *waving at you* Hi, Rob, this is a great reflection photo. I also loved your beach photos!

    Like

    July 24, 2011 at 11:00 am

  4. Excellent ! J'aime beaucoup.

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 9:33 pm

  5. An excellent reflection!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 3:34 pm

  6. But you're so far away, Rob, we can hardly see you in the reflection! Camera shy?

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 12:49 pm

  7. This is a very creative shot! Love it!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 11:44 am

  8. Super reflection!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 11:22 am

  9. Très beau cadrage, et le photographe en prime !

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 9:58 am

  10. What a great way to do a self portrait, I must pinch this idea one day Rob, and now I'm heading of to your other site too…..!!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 7:57 am

  11. This is a fabulous reflection, my compliments for this great shot!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 7:09 am

  12. Great shot 🙂 I can cleary see you 🙂 LG Tina

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 7:01 am

  13. This is a great reflection photo!

    “Adelaide and Beyond”

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 6:11 am

  14. Fantastic photo, Rob!! So glad you changed your mind… will head over to sneak a peek at your other blog. :-0

    PS: hope you used high SPF… speaking from experience!

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 1:49 am

  15. how different the image you captured in the concave mirror from the one i posted ((-:

    Like

    July 23, 2011 at 1:05 am